Staff

At Longy, we are truly a family. Our team is small but mighty and works every day to make your experience at Longy life-changing.

For all administrative staff, call: 617.876.0956

Business office fax: 617-354-8841

Academic Affairs fax: 617-876-9326

Karen Zorn – President
Rhaea D’Aliesio – Executive Assistant to the President x1800 president@longy.edu
Ann Welch – Chief Operating Officer x1805 awelch@longy.edu
Academic Affairs
Judith Bose – Dean of the Conservatory  x1803 jbose@longy.edu
Wayman Chin – Dean Emeritus wchin@longy.edu
Jeremy Van Buskirk – Associate Dean for Academic Affairs x1789  jvanbuskirk@longy.edu
Ian Saunders – Assistant Dean for Artistic and Social Change  isaunders@longy.edu
Monique Van Willingh – Director of Master of Arts in Teaching (MAT) program, Los Angeles x1761 monique.vanwillingh@longy.edu
Erin Zaffini – Lead Program Supervisor, Master of Music in Music Education program x1793 ezaffini@longy.edu
Donald Berman – Department Chair, Keyboard Studies x1794 dberman@longy.edu
Corrine Byrne – Department Chair, Vocal Studies x1798 cbyrne@longy.edu
Alexandra du Bois – Department Chair, Composition and Theory x1760 alexandra.du.bois@longy.edu
Eric Hofbauer – Department Chair, Jazz and Contemporary Music x1788 ehofbauer@longy.edu
Andy Kozar – Department Chair, Winds and Brass x1786 akozar@longy.edu
John McKean – Department Chair, Historical Performance x1758 john.mckean@longy.edu
Sean Wang – Department Chair, Strings/Music Director, Longy Conservatory Orchestra x1764 sean.wang@longy.edu
Tyler Reece – Director of Admissions and Student Services x1790 treece@longy.edu
Caylon Travis – Assistant Director of Admissions and Student Services
x1796 ctravis@longy.edu
Chantal Tribble – Assistant Director of Student Services x1779 ctribble@longy.edu
Camille Hathaway – Administrative Coordinator for Academic Affairs x1787 chathaway@longy.edu
Caitlin Laird – Admissions and Student Services Coordinator x1769 claird@longy.edu
Ashley Hall – Career Coaching Manager / Trumpet Faculty
x9838 ahall@longy.edu
Rhaea D’Aliesio – Program Manager for Artistic Design x1800 president@longy.edu
Billy Jewell – Concert Office Manager x1765 bjewell@longy.edu
Ruth Blackburn – Registrar and Director of Student Advising x1785 rblackburn@longy.edu
Charles Ewing – Assistant to the Registrar x1775 cewing@longy.edu
Lauren Flaherty – Director of Student Financial Assistance x1797 lflaherty@longy.edu
Roy Rudolph – Library Director x1778 rrudolph@longy.edu
Ryan Welsh – Program Manager for Educational Initiatives x1774  rwelsh@longy.edu
Institutional Advancement
Allison Cooley – Chief Development Officer
x1768 acooley@longy.edu
Courtney Keller – Associate Director of Annual Giving and Donor Engagement
x1784 ckeller@longy.edu
Hannah Grube – Assistant Director of Development and Events
x1771 hgrube@longy.edu
Lynnae Terrill – Assistant Director of Annual Giving and Development Operations
x1792 lterrill@longy.edu
Sheila Barrett-Smith  – Associate Director of Marketing and Communications x1791 sbarrettsmith@longy.edu
Emily Arkin – Associate Director of Web, Media, and Public Relations
x1759 earkin@longy.edu
Simon Linn-Gerstein – Communications and Marketing Assistant x1791 slinngerstein@longy.edu
Administrative, Finance, And Operations
Ann Welch – Chief Operating Officer x1805 awelch@longy.edu
John Galvin – Chief Financial Officer x1773 jgalvin@longy.edu
Steven Newman – Accountant x1799 snewman@longy.edu
Kelley Pierce – Finance / Payroll Analyst x1795 kapierce@longy.edu
Dan O’Brien – Manager of Information Systems x1772 dobrien@longy.edu
Tom Solomon – Human Resources Manager  x1802 tsolomon@longy.edu
Russell Marshall – Facilities Manager x1767 rmarshall@longy.edu
Nicholas Solimini – Front Desk Receptionist x1770 nsolimini@longy.edu
Library Desk x1762