Staff

At Longy, we are truly a family. Our team is small but mighty and works every day to make your experience at Longy life-changing.

For all administrative staff, call: 617.876.0956

Business office fax: 617-354-8841

Academic Affairs fax: 617-876-9326

Karen Zorn – President
Rhaea D’Aliesio – Special Assistant to the President’s Office & Program Manager for Artistic Design
x1800 president@longy.edu
Ann Welch – Chief Operating Officer x1805 awelch@longy.edu
Academic Affairs

Judith Bose – Dean of the Conservatory  x1803 jbose@longy.edu
Wayman Chin – Dean Emeritus wchin@longy.edu
Jeremy Van Buskirk – Associate Dean for Academic Affairs x1789  jvanbuskirk@longy.edu
Ian Saunders – Assistant Dean for Artistic and Social Change x1776  isaunders@longy.edu
Erin Zaffini – Director of Teacher Education x1793 ezaffini@longy.edu
Donald Berman – Department Chair, Keyboard Studies x1794 dberman@longy.edu
Corrine Byrne – Department Chair, Vocal Studies x1798 cbyrne@longy.edu
Alexandra du Bois – Department Chair, Composition and Theory x1760 alexandra.du.bois@longy.edu
Eric Hofbauer – Department Chair, Jazz and Contemporary Music x1788 ehofbauer@longy.edu
Andy Kozar – Department Chair, Winds and Brass x1786 akozar@longy.edu
John McKean – Department Chair, Historical Performance x1758 john.mckean@longy.edu
Sean Wang – Department Chair, Strings/Music Director, Longy Conservatory Orchestra x1764 sean.wang@longy.edu
Tyler Reece – Assistant Dean of Enrollment and Student Services
x1790 treece@longy.edu
Caylon Travis – Assistant Director of Admissions and Student Services
x1796 ctravis@longy.edu
Chantal Tribble – Assistant Director of Student Services x1779 ctribble@longy.edu
Aaron Clarke – Acting Administrative Coordinator for Academic Affairs x1787 aclarke@longy.edu
Caitlin Laird – Admissions and Student Services Coordinator x1769 claird@longy.edu
Ashley Hall – Career Coaching Manager / Trumpet Faculty
x9838 ahall@longy.edu
Rhaea D’Aliesio – Special Assistant to the President’s Office & Program Manager for Artistic Design x1800 president@longy.edu
Billy Jewell – Concert Office Manager x1765 bjewell@longy.edu
Ruth Blackburn – Registrar and Director of Student Advising x1785 rblackburn@longy.edu
Charles Ewing – Assistant Registrar x1775 cewing@longy.edu
Lauren Flaherty – Director of Student Financial Assistance x1797 lflaherty@longy.edu
Roy Rudolph – Library Director x1778 rrudolph@longy.edu
Ryan Welsh – Program Manager for Educational Initiatives x1774  rwelsh@longy.edu
Institutional Advancement
Allison Cooley – Chief Development Officer
x1768 acooley@longy.edu
Courtney Keller – Associate Director of Major and Planned Giving
x1784 ckeller@longy.edu
Hannah Grube – Assistant Director of Events and Donor Engagement
x1771 hgrube@longy.edu
Lynnae Terrill – Assistant Director of Annual Fund and Corporate Giving
x1792 lterrill@longy.edu
Emily Arkin – Director of Marketing and Communications
x1759 earkin@longy.edu
Simon Linn-Gerstein – Communications and Marketing Assistant x1791 slinngerstein@longy.edu
Administrative, Finance, And Operations
Ann Welch – Chief Operating Officer x1805 awelch@longy.edu
John Galvin – Chief Financial Officer x1773 jgalvin@longy.edu
Steven Newman – Accountant x1799 snewman@longy.edu
Kelley Pierce – Finance Manager x1795 kapierce@longy.edu
Friguens Augustin – Acting Manager of Information Systems x1772 faugustin@longy.edu
Sarah Walsh – Acting Human Resources Manager  x1802 swalsh@longy.edu
Russell Marshall – Facilities Manager x1767 rmarshall@longy.edu
Nicholas Solimini – Front Desk Receptionist x1770 nsolimini@longy.edu
Library Desk x1762