Staff

At Longy, we are truly a family. Our team is small but mighty and works every day to make your experience at Longy life-changing.

For all administrative staff, call: 617.876.0956

Business office fax: 617-354-8841

Academic Affairs fax: 617-876-9326

Karen Zorn – President
Rhaea D’Aliesio – Special Assistant to the President’s Office
x1800 president@longy.edu
Ann Welch – Chief Operating Officer x1805 awelch@longy.edu
Academic Affairs
Judith Bose – Dean of the Conservatory  x1803 jbose@longy.edu
Wayman Chin – Dean Emeritus wchin@longy.edu
Jeremy Van Buskirk – Associate Dean for Academic Affairs x1789  jvanbuskirk@longy.edu
Rebecca Teeters – Director of Curriculum Development and Innovation
x1780 rteeters@longy.edu
Erin Zaffini – Director of Teacher Education x1793 ezaffini@longy.edu
Jamie Gunther – Assistant Director of Teacher Education x1772 jgunther@longy.edu
Ryan Welsh – Program Manager for Educational Initiatives x1774 rwelsh@longy.edu
Michael Gutierrez – Administrative Manager of Teacher Education x1779 mgutierrez@longy.edu
Donald Berman – Department Chair, Keyboard Studies x1794 dberman@longy.edu
Corrine Byrne – Department Chair, Vocal Studies, Historical Performance
x1798 cbyrne@longy.edu
Alexandra du Bois – Department Chair, Composition and Theory x1760 alexandra.du.bois@longy.edu
Eric Hofbauer – Department Chair, Jazz and Contemporary Music x1788 ehofbauer@longy.edu
Andy Kozar – Department Chair, Instrumental Studies
x1786 akozar@longy.edu
Tyler Reece – Assistant Dean of Enrollment and Student Services
x1790 treece@longy.edu
Holly Dyer – Assistant Director of Student Services
x1775 hdyer@longy.edu
Benjamin Nourse Gross – Assistant Director of Admissions
x1796 bgross@longy.edu
Caitlin Laird – Admissions and Student Services Coordinator x1769 claird@longy.edu
Aaron Clarke – Manager of Academic Operations x1787 aclarke@longy.edu
Nina Moe, Director of Artistic and Special Projects x1776 nmoe@longy.edu
David Mather – Concert Office Manager x1765 dmather@longy.edu
Hannah Cooper – Program Manager for Artistic Operations
x1771 hcooper@longy.edu
Ruth Blackburn – Director of Academic Counseling x1785 rblackburn@longy.edu
Nicole Shervington – Registrar x1764 registrar@longy.edu
Lauren Flaherty – Director of Student Financial Assistance x1797 lflaherty@longy.edu
Jay Colbert – Library Director x1778 jcolbert@longy.edu
Library Desk x1762 library@longy.edu
Institutional Advancement
Allison Cooley – Chief Development Officer
x1768 acooley@longy.edu
Courtney Keller – Associate Director of Major and Planned Giving
x1784 ckeller@longy.edu
Lynnae Terrill – Assistant Director of Events and Donor Engagement
x1792 lterrill@longy.edu
Jayoung Kim – Assistant Director of Annual Fund and Corporate Giving
x1792 jkim@longy.edu
Emily Arkin – Director of Marketing and Communications
x1759 earkin@longy.edu
Administrative, Finance, And Operations
Ann Welch – Chief Operating Officer x1805 awelch@longy.edu
John Galvin – Chief Financial Officer x1773 jgalvin@longy.edu
Steven Newman – Accountant x1799 snewman@longy.edu
Kelley Pierce – Finance Manager x1795 kapierce@longy.edu
Friguens Augustin – Acting Manager of Information Systems x1757 faugustin@longy.edu
Sarah Walsh – Director of Human Resources
x1802 swalsh@longy.edu
Russell Marshall – Facilities Manager x1767 rmarshall@longy.edu
Nicholas Solimini – Front Desk Receptionist x1770 nsolimini@longy.edu