Academic Calendars

See what’s in store at Longy's Cambridge campus!

Wondering when Orientation is? How long is Winter Break? Check out our academic calendars!
(For our Master of Music in Music Education In-Person schedule, please see the program page)

Academic Calendar 2022-2023

FALL SEMESTER 2022

Friday, September 2 New Student Orientation
Saturday, September 3–Monday, September 5 Teaching Artistry and Audience Engagement Intensive
Monday, September 5 Labor Day (buildings open)
Tuesday, September 6 First Day of Fall Semester
Tuesday, September 6-Monday, September 13 Add-Drop Period
Monday, October 10 & Tuesday, October 11 Fall Break (buildings open, no regularly scheduled classes or lessons)
Wednesday, October 26-Tuesday, November 8 Registration Period for Spring 2023
Wednesday, November 23-Sunday, November 27 Thanksgiving Recess (no regularly scheduled classes or lessons, buildings closed Thursday & Friday)
Monday, November 28 Last Day to Withdraw from a Class
Monday, December 12 Last Day of Fall Classes (studio instruction continues)
Tuesday, December 13-Thursday, December 22 Examination and Jury Period
Monday, December 19 Last Day of Fall Studio Instruction
Thursday, December 22 End of Fall Semester
Friday, December 23-Monday, January 2, 2022 Buildings closed

SPRING SEMESTER 2023

Thursday, January 12 & Friday, January 13 New Student Orientation and Registration
Monday, January 16 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (buildings open, no regularly scheduled classes or lessons)
Tuesday, January 17 First Day of Spring Semester
Tuesday, January 17-Tuesday, January 24 Add-Drop Period
Monday, March 13-Friday, March 17 Spring Recess (buildings open, no regularly scheduled classes or lessons)
Thursday, April 6-Monday, April 17 Registration Period for Fall 2022
Monday, April 10 Last Day to Withdraw from a Class
Monday, April 24 Last Day of Spring Classes (studio instruction continues)
Tuesday, April 25-Friday, May 8 Examination and Jury Period
Monday, May 1 Last Day of Spring Studio Instruction
Monday, May 8-Friday, May 12 Commencement and Performance Week
Saturday, May 13 Commencement
Monday, May 29 Memorial Day (buildings closed)