Academic Calendars

See what’s in store at Longy's Cambridge campus!

Wondering when Orientation is? How long is Winter Break? Check out our academic calendars.

Academic Calendar 2021-2022

FALL SEMESTER 2021

Sunday, August 29–Sunday, September 5 New Student Orientation and Registration
Thursday, September 2–Sunday, September 5 Teaching Artistry and Audience Engagement Intensive
Monday, September 6 Labor Day (buildings closed)
Tuesday, September 7 First Day of Fall Semester
Tuesday, September 7–Monday, September 20 Add-Drop Period
Monday, October 11 & Tuesday, October 12 Fall Break (buildings open, no regularly scheduled classes or lessons)
Wednesday, October 27 – Tuesday, November 9 Registration Period for Spring 2022
Wednesday, November 24 – Sunday, November 28 Thanksgiving Recess (no regularly scheduled classes or lessons, buildings closed Thursday & Friday)
Monday, November 29 Last Day to Withdraw from a Class
Monday, December 13 Last Day of Fall Classes (studio instruction continues)
Tuesday, December 14 – Thursday, December 23 Examination and Jury Period
Monday, December 20 Last Day of Fall Studio Instruction
Thursday, December 23 End of Fall Semester
Friday, December 24 – Sunday, January 2, 2022 Buildings closed

SPRING SEMESTER 2022

Thursday, January 13 & Friday, January 14 New Student Orientation and Registration
Thursday, January 13–Sunday, January 16 Teaching Artistry and Audience Engagement Intensive
Monday, January 17 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (buildings open, no regularly scheduled classes or lessons)
Tuesday, January 18 First Day of Spring Semester
Tuesday, January 18 – Monday, January 31 Add-Drop Period
Tuesday, March 15 – Monday, March 21 Spring Recess (buildings open, no regularly scheduled classes or lessons)
Thursday, April 7 –Monday, April 18 Registration Period for Fall 2022
Monday, April 11 Last Day to Withdraw from a Class
Monday, April 25 Last Day of Spring Classes (studio instruction continues)
Tuesday, April 26 – Friday, May 6 Examination and Jury Period
Monday, May 2 Last Day of Spring Studio Instruction
Monday, May 9 – Friday, May 13 Commencement and Performance Week
Saturday, May 14 Commencement
Monday, May 30 Memorial Day (buildings closed)