22 / 23 SEASON

For Longy’s 2022–2023 event season, we invite you to leave all preconceptions at home.

Musical experiences can have any starting point. Whether born of complex ideas, emotional impulses, or spontaneous inspiration, every music maker begins wherever they are—which is exactly where they need to be.

Just as there’s no right way, no single starting line for becoming a musician, composer, or performer, there’s no one correct entry point for us as the audience. There’s no required reading for experiencing a piece of music, no prerequisite understanding or context to bring with you to a musical experience. You come to it from wherever you are.

In relinquishing our ideas of what a musical experience should be, we open ourselves to receiving and internalizing music in a way that is unique and true to each of us.

Every artist, composer, and musician represented in this season’s program took a different path to arrive at Longy, detours and scenic routes included. We hope the stories on our stages this year inspire you to begin your own new journey, no matter where you start. Allow yourself to begin wherever you are.

When there’s no set path to follow, you become free to begin anywhere.

COVID-19 Concert Attendance Policy

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Longy at Regattabar: Earthy, Smoky, and Smooth

Monday • February 24, 2020   |   7:00 pm

It might sound more like a digestif, but trust us, this concert is dessert, and you won’t want to miss this treat of cabaret and vocal jazz. Join us for a night of smoky and smooth tunes, featuring Eric Hofbauer (guitar), Adriana Ausch (voice), Ana Guigui (voice), and Sara Bielanski (voice).

Sara Bielanski, voice & David Harewood, piano
Dindi by Antonio Carlos Jobim
Never Let Me Go by Jay Livingston
Lover Man by Jimmy Davis/Ran Ramirez

PeiChieh Weng, guitar & William Bueno, guitar
Catavento e girassol by Guinga
A Child Is Born by Thad Jones
Softly, As In A Morning Sunrise – Sigmund Romberg/Oscar Hammerstein II

Adrianna Ausch, voice & Eric Hofbauer, guitar, Eiko Ishizuka, piano
Les feuilles mortes by Joseph Kosma
Speak Low by Kurt Well
Black Max by William Bolcom

Hayes Cummings, guitar and Dragan Hajnrih, guitar
Evidence by Thelonius Monk
Nature Boy by Eden Ahbez

Ana Guigui & Eric Hofbauer, guitar
Smoke Gets In Your Eyes by Jerome Kern/Otto Harbach
Falling In Love Again by Fredrich Hollaender
I Feel The Earth Move by Carole King



Monday • February 24, 2020
7:00 pm


Regattabar at the Charles Hotel
One Bennett Street
Cambridge, MA 02138 United States
+ Google Map
View Venue Website