Academic Calendars

See what’s in store at Longy's Cambridge campus!

Wondering when Orientation is? How long is Winter Break? Check out our academic calendars.

See Also: Audition Dates
See Also: Longy's Los Angeles campus MAT calendar

Fall 2019

Sunday, August 25–Friday, August 30 New Student Orientation and Registration
Monday, September 2 Labor Day (buildings closed)
Tuesday, September 3 First Day of Fall Semester
Tuesday, September 3–Monday, September 16 Add-Drop Period
Monday, October 14 & Tuesday, October 15 Fall Break (buildings open, no regularly scheduled classes or lessons)
Thursday, October 24–Friday, November 8 Registration Period for Spring 2020
Monday, November 18 Last Day to Withdraw from a Class
Wednesday, November 27–Sunday, December 1 Thanksgiving Recess (no regularly scheduled classes or lessons,
buildings closed Thursday and Friday)
Monday, December 9 Last Day of Fall Classes (studio instruction continues)
Tuesday, December 10–Friday, December 20 Examination and Jury Period
Monday, December 16 Last Day of Fall Studio Instruction
Friday, December 20 End of Fall Semester
Monday, December 23–Wednesday, January 1, 2020 Buildings closed

Spring 2020

Thursday, January 9 & Friday, January 10 New Student Orientation and Registration
Monday, January 13 First Day of Spring Semester
Monday, January 13–Monday, January 27 Add-Drop Period
Monday, January 20 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (buildings open, no regularly
scheduled classes or lessons)
Tuesday, March 17–Monday, March 23 Spring Recess (buildings open, no regularly scheduled classes or lessons)
Monday, April 6 Last Day to Withdraw from a Class
Tuesday, April 7–Friday, April 17 Registration Period for Fall 2020
Monday, April 20 Last Day of Spring Classes (studio instruction continues)
Tuesday, April 21–Monday, May 4 Examination and Jury Period
Monday, April 27 Last Day of Spring Studio Instruction
Monday, May 4–Saturday, May 9 Commencement and Performance Week
Saturday, May 9 Commencement
Monday, May 25 Memorial Day (buildings closed)