MAT Academic Calendar - LA Campus

ACADEMIC YEAR 2016-2017
Wednesday, July 20 Student Orientation & First Day of Summer Quarter
Monday, September 5 Labor Day (no classes or practicum)
Friday, September 30 Last day of Summer Quarter
Monday, October 3 –
Friday, October 7
Reading Week
Monday, October 10 First Day of Fall Quarter
Thursday, November 24 –
Sunday, November 27
Thanksgiving Recess (no classes or practicum)
Friday, December 16 Last Day of Fall Quarter
Saturday, December 17 –
Sunday, January 8, 2017
Winter Break
Monday, January 9 First Day of Winter Quarter
Monday, January 16 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (no practicum)
Monday, February 20 Presidents Day (no practicum)
Friday, March 17 Last Day of Winter Quarter
Monday, March 20 First Day of Spring Quarter
Friday, March 31 Cesar Chavez Day (no practicum)
Monday, April 10 –
Friday, April 14
Spring Break
Monday, May 29 Memorial Day (no classes or practicum)
Friday, June 2 Last Day of Spring Quarter
Monday, June 5 –
Friday, June 16
Examination Period
Monday, June 20 Commencement