MAT Academic Calendar - LA Campus

ACADEMIC YEAR 2017-2018
Wednesday, July 19 Student Orientation & First Day of Summer Quarter
Thursday, July 20-Saturday, July 22 Take a Stand Symposium (attendance required)
Monday, September 4 Labor Day (no classes or practicum)
Friday, September 29 Last Day of Summer Quarter
Monday, October 2–Friday, October 6 Reading Week
Monday, October 9 First Day of Fall Quarter
Thursday, November 23–Sunday, November 26 Thanksgiving Recess (no classes or practicum)
Friday, December 15 Last Day of Fall Quarter
Saturday, December 16–Sunday, January 7, 2018 Winter Break
Monday, January 8 First Day of Winter Quarter 
Monday, January 15 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (no practicum)
Monday, February 19 Presidents Day (no practicum)
Friday, March 16 Last Day of Winter Quarter
Monday, March 19-Friday, March 30 Spring Break 
Monday, April 2 First Day of Spring Quarter
Monday, May 28 Memorial Day (no classes or practicum) 
Friday, June 7 Last Day of Spring Quarter
Monday, June 11–Friday, June 15 Examination Period
Thursday, June 21 Commencement